Dating back to 1728, The Wee Hoose is one of 8 houses in Glenelg built for the officers of the English Redcoat Army who were serving at the famous Bernera Barracks.
Bernera Barracks was one of a group of five Barracks built by the English Government in the Highlands in an effort to control the Scots in between the 1715 and 1745 Jacobite Rebellions. The Barracks today are surprisingly complete and give visitors an idea of the size and scale of the historic operation.
Nowadays the area is significantly more peaceful! Glenelg is a picturesque village strung out around the bay and set in a dramatic landscape. The local community is strong and vibrant and holiday makers will receive a warm welcome.
Now carefully restored and refurbished, The Wee House provides a real haven for those wishing to enjoy the peaceful and picturesque location.
For further details please click our accommodation link.